CollegeOle Miss

Ole Miss Releases Depth Chart for Florida

Lane Kiffin and company have officially announced the starters at every position besides quarterback for the Rebels opener against the Florida Gators.

Kiffin has remained quiet on the starter for the opening contest, but reports have come in from multiple sources around Ole Miss that redshirt sophomore Matt Corral will be getting the nod.

This would leave John Rhys Plumlee holding the clipboard, but Kiffin has been insistent that both quarterbacks have a good chance of seeing action on Saturday.

Here is the official depth chart for Ole Miss vs. Florida:


Quarterback: Matt Corral or John Rhys Plumlee

Running back: Jerrion Ealy

Tight end: Kenny Yeboah

Wide receiver: Elijah Moore

Wide receiver: Jonathan Mingo

Left tackle: Nick Broeker

Left guard: Reece McIntyre 

Center: Ben Brown 

Right Guard: Jeremy James

Right Tackle: Royce Newman


Defensive end: Tariqious Tisdale

Defensive tackle: Ryder Anderson 

Nose tackle: KD Hill

Buck: Sam Williams

Buck: Tavius Robinson

Will LB: Lakia Henry

Mike LB: Jacquez Jones

Mike LB: MoMo Sanogo

Star: Daylen Gill

Corner: Keidron Smith

Corner: Jakorey Hawkins 

Free Safety: AJ Finley

Strong Safety: Jaylon Jones

Special Teams

Kicker: Luke Logan

Punter: Mac Brown

Ole Miss kicks off against Florida on Saturday at 11 a.m. on ESPN.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *