Mississippi State

Hayes earns SEC Community Service Team honors

 Credit: Mississippi State Athletics

Mississippi State’s Anastasia Hayes has earned 2023 SEC Community Service Team honors announced Wednesday by the conference office.

This year, Hayes has participated in multiple community service projects throughout the Starkville community. Hayes has been an active member in the local Boys & Girls Club, where she gets to interact with children in the community. Hayes has also spent countless hours at the Starkville Humane Society along with joining her teammates at McKee Park as part of Service Dawgs Day. Hayes has also participated in the SOUP Basketball Clinic as well as Trick or Treat with our Dawgs.

This marks the 25th year for the SEC Community Service Team for women’s basketball as well as for men’s basketball. All league-sponsored sports have had a Community Service Team since 2004, with at-large teams for men’s and women’s sports being chosen from 1999-2003. The SEC began this concept with football Community Service Team in 1994.

2022-23 SEC Community Service Team
Ryan Cobbins – Alabama
Rylee Langerman – Arkansas
Honesty Scott-Grayson – Auburn
Nina Rickards – Florida
Brittney Smith – Georgia
Blair Green – Kentucky
Emily Ward – LSU
Madison Scott – Ole Miss
Anastasia Hayes – Mississippi State
Sarah Linthacum – Missouri
Sania Feagin – South Carolina
Tess Darby – Tennessee
McKinzie Green – Texas A&M
Marnelle Garraud – Vanderbilt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *