Mallory named President of the 65th AutoZone Liberty Bowl

Photo credit: Keith Renard/Skipworth provided by AutoZone Liberty Bowl

Hugh Mallory, who has volunteered with the AutoZone Liberty Bowl for more than 40 years beginning at the age of 9, has served as an event chairman and is a long-time member of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl Board of Directors, has been elected President of the 2023 AutoZone Liberty Bowl Festival Association.

Hugh Mallory follows in the footsteps of his late father, Albert Mallory, who was a key member of early supporters and organizers of the Bowl when it moved to Memphis in 1965. Albert Mallory served as President in 1985.

“I’m proud to serve the AutoZone Liberty Bowl as a second-generation President and follow my father’s example of volunteering and supporting the Bowl,” said Mallory. “Serving the AutoZone Liberty Bowl has been a life-long passion for me and I look forward to the Bowl continuing its mission of showcasing Memphis through the various year-round events conducted by the Association.”

Mallory is an Eagle Scout, Den Leader and a current member of the board of directors of the Chickasaw Council, Boy Scouts of America. He serves a number of community organizations, including Carnival Memphis. Mallory is an Affiliate Broker with Marx-Bensdorf, Realtors. He and his wife, Lisa, have a daughter, Smith.

“Hugh has been a dedicated supporter and advocate of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl and all our activities for more than four decades. We’re excited about the experience, enthusiasm and dedication Hugh brings to the AutoZone Liberty Bowl Festival Association,” said Steve Ehrhart, Executive Director of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

In addition to Hugh Mallory, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl Festival Association also elected the following individuals as officers for 2023:

  • David Boston
  • Shone Bynum
  • Becky Dinstuhl
  • Wayne Dowdle

To purchase tickets to the 2023 AutoZone Liberty Bowl, call (901) 795-7700 or visit online at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *